Borough Council Members

Daniel R. Parker, Mayor

Carol Lapinto, President

Brenda Sanders-Dede, Vice President

Jason Noto, President Pro-Tem

Earl Zerfoss

Ben Aaron

Rachel Roberts

Keaton MacBeth

Keaton MacBeth

The Clarion Borough Council holds two council meetings each month. The Clarion Borough Council meets the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Assembly Room of the Clarion Free Library and at 7:00 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month on an as-needed basis.


Zoning Hearing Board 3-Year Term

David Senter, Chair 2018
Barb McCombie Vice Chair 2017
Deborah Lauer 2016
The Zoning Hearing Board meets (as needed) on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm at the Clarion Borough Office.


Library Board 3-Year Term

Jason Noto 2017
Myra Bullington 2016


Civil Service Commission 6-Year Term

Bernie Vavrek, expires 2021
Tim Tarr expires 2018
Michael Chesterfield expires 2019
Meets as needed at 3 p.m.


Police Pension 3-Year Term

Mike Kalinowski expires 2018
Barry Sweet, expires 2016
Ex-officio members: Mayor J. David Walters, Borough Secretary Mark Hall, Officer Scheckler


General Employee Pension 3-Year Term

Carol Lapinto, Council President
Barry Sweet, 2016
Mike Kalinowski 2018
Doug Preston, Employee
Borough Secretary Mark Hall


Planning Commission 4-Year Term

Barry Sweet, Chair expires 2018
Karen Grosch, Secretary expires 2018
Jack Troese Vice Chair expires 2016
Lee Krull expires 2017
Mark Smith expires 2017
The Clarion Borough Planning Commission meets (as needed) and the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 pm in the Clarion Borough Office.


The Clarion Area School District Board (Work Session) meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. The School Board meets the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Clarion Elementary Conference Room.

Print Friendly